Follow Motorbase:
Search Motorbase for

2005 Classic Car of the year

Article Details
PublicationClassic Cars June 2005
Start page52
Length (pages)10
2005 Classic Car of the year  - Eight cars made it to the first ever Classic Car of the Year final, each with its own exceptional restoration story.  With four cars competing in the professional class and four in the amateur class, there would be two  winners.  Which would you choose? 1934 Austin Ten-Four Cabriolet, 1962, Jaguar E-type S1 3.8 fhc, 1959 Volkswagen Karmann Ghia, 1948 Alfa Romeo 6C 2500 Super Sport, 1959 Lotus Seven Climax, 1963 Lotus Elite Super 95, 1923 Daimler D16 Sleeve-valve Landaulet, 1935 Citroen Traction Avant 11an Faux Cabriolet.